Hi newbie here

MysticPisces

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi I’m adopting a kitten from the shelter tomorrow. I’m not new to cats at all I had a cat whole lived until he was 17yrs old and died from kidney failure. I then later rescued 2 semi feral cats and my mom basically ended up falling in love and keeping them when I moved out. Now I’m in a new state and city and decided to rescue a kitten. I went to the shelter tonight 10 minutes before they closed to get a feel of the kittens and I found 2 that I really liked thankfully my plan worked the shelter closed while I was there so I couldn’t take the 2 kittens home I plan to go back in the morning and pick up the kitten I liked the most.

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
Welcome to TCS! :welcomesign: Thank you for adopting. We will be anxious to hear about the kitten you choose. Please keep us updated and post a pic if you can.:camera: Best of luck at the shelter tomorrow, fingers crossed you have a new kitten soon.:crossfingers:

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

MysticPisces

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Welcome to TCS! :welcomesign: Thank you for adopting. We will be anxious to hear about the kitten you choose. Please keep us updated and post a pic if you can.:camera: Best of luck at the shelter tomorrow, fingers crossed you have a new kitten soon.:crossfingers:
Thank you I’m definitely taking pictures and videos of the kitten I choose. I can’t wait to go back in the morning and pick him up at least I didn’t have to worry about someone else adopting him while I came home to weigh the pros and cons :D

tabbytom

Happiness is being owned by a cat
Staff Member
Mentor
Purraise
IMG_3290.GIF
MysticPisces, on behalf of The Catsite community, a warm
IMG_3369.GIF
to you.