Important Help Us Help The Cats!

Anne

Site Owner
Staff Member
Admin
Purraise
Our cat care forums are busy this time of year with new - and not so new - members asking questions about cat behavior, health, nutrition and general care.

Unfortunately, we have people posting their cat questions and getting no replies for days on end... And that means cats that get no help. :frown:

YOU can help!

"What? Me? But I'm not a cat expert!"

That's fine, you absolutely don't need to be. Everyone can help others by welcoming them, showing support and helping them find answers here on the site. Anything is better than no replies, right?

Here's how YOU can help

1. Look for threads with no or few replies.

Visit the cat care forums and sort the threads by number of replies so that zero replies come up first (You can do that by clicking twice on the header "Replies" at the top of any thread list). Here are some direct links where I've done that already.
Cat Health Forum
Cat Nutrition Forum
Cat Behavior Forum
Grooming & General Cat Care Forum
Pregnant Cats & Kitten Care Forum (Please read this before posting there!)
Caring for Strays and Ferals Forum

2. See a thread with two replies or less? Give it a click and take a look.

Can you offer advice? Awesome! Share from your own experience and knowledge!

No clue what the solution is? Check our articles and see if you can link to one or two on-topic articles. Here's how to do that -
  • Visit the article section here.
  • Look for the article categories in the sidebar and click on the most relevant one.
  • Now use the search function to search that particular category for the topic you're looking for.
Capture.JPG

Take a quick look to see that the article is indeed relevant. No point in sending a new member on a wild goose chase.

Can't find anything? Just say hi, show some empathy and be nice to a new member. That goes a long way in helping them feel at home.