Help? Pregnant Cat has Fleas

sadiegirl

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi I have a small little pregnant kitty that has chosen to live out doors at my house.I named her Sadie because she has sad eyes and she is so sweet.But unfortunately someone moved and left several cats behind so I have been feeding them  for a few months now.Sadie gets special attention because she is the only female and is pregnant .I want to give her something for fleas as I do my indoor cat.I use advantage on him every month as directed to prevent him from getting any fleas.Should I give a little to Sadie to prevent her from being harmed by them.She lives out doors by my swim spa and she is almost ready to give birth and I want to make her as comfortable as I can.I would take her in but my other cat is really old and I just lost 3 cats in this past year.I do not want to upset him by bringing in another cat but I know I will have to eventually when it gets colder.I will take her to the vet and have her fixed so she will not keep having kittens.So the advantage is ok for a pregnant cat?

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise