Help Estimate Age Of These Kittens Pls

catcart

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Last year I was feeding a cat and didn't realise another cat was also waltzing in to eat. When I realized I was slow to close up but I eventually did so, months ago. But it was too late, the cat was a female and considered the place a refuge and eventually months after I banished her, 3 weeks ago snuck in 5 kittens which I back then calculated to be 3 weeks old by looking at their teeth and eyes. But hey I could be wrong. I now consider them to be 6 weeks old but am I wrong? This could be very important because I don't want to miscalculate and end up with 3+ month old unplaceable kittens. Thanks for your help

6 weeks

golondrina

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I am not an expert but it seems to me that the information you provide isn't sufficiently clear to determine the age of your kittens. I suggest you post their pics.

More experienced members will probably ask you some punctual questions. Good luck and best wishes.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

catcart

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I am not an expert but it seems to me that the information you provide isn't sufficiently clear to determine the age of your kittens. I suggest you post their pics.

More experienced members will probably ask you some punctual questions. Good luck and best wishes.

The pics are already in the link below the text it's labelled ''6 weeks''

lutece

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I looked at the pictures and that seems like a good enough estimate to me. Are the mom and kittens confined now, so that mom can't get pregnant again right away, and kittens can't disappear?

catcart

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I looked at the pictures and that seems like a good enough estimate to me. Are the mom and kittens confined now, so that mom can't get pregnant again right away, and kittens can't disappear?