Hare Today Canadian Equivalent?

Selarah

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Is there a hair today gone tomorrow equivalent online store for Canadians?

I am looking for raw food for my cat with no supplements, so I can supplement myself due to suspected yolk and fish oil intoloerances, and to rule them out as allergens. I have found a couple bone, organ and meat only grinds, however if its too bone heavy, Sebastian becomes constipated. Hare Today does not deliever to Canada. Wondering if anyone familar with allergies and raw feeding could direct me on what to do for supplements and even food. I was reading that I could cut the grinds with plain meat, but I don't know where in Canada I can order plain novel protiens without the bones. (looking at rabbit atm, but willing to try any meat other than fowl and fish) I am a complete newbie when it comes to cat nutrition, let alone raw feeding. I am overhwelmed by everything I read. Grinding and making at home is not an option right now, Thanks.

Azazel

Time spent with cats is never wasted.
Top Cat
Purraise
A butcher shop may be your best bet. There are some that carry novel proteins.

Tillybug

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Which province are you in?

I’m in Calgary and use Moki Runs. 80/10/10 mixes and Alnutrin. I’ve got my servings down to about 30c each :yess:

I found my supplier by joining a dog raw feeding Facebook page. In Alberta there are no shortages of suppliers and its way cheaper then buying premade.

Tillybug

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Also- boneless rabbit is pretty much impossible unless you want to buy whole rabbit and do it yourself. You can get frozen rabbits at the Superstore and they have organs which is good (but you’ll need a grinder). The frozen ones at Superstore are between $20-25 each and if you grind the whole thing yields about 3-4lbs. I’ve done this several times.