Handling nosy previous owners

Xraystyle

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
So I've had Puar for about a month now. When his previous owner dropped him off, I gave him my card with my phone number and instagram account (I'm an artist, so that's what my business card has on it ha) and told him that if he wanted to see pics of Puar, I'd probably post them from time to time. He seemed kind of "yeah ok whatever" about it, so I wasn't worried about him constantly asking to see Puar. However, it's his (ex?)girlfriend who might become an issue. She has followed me on instagram, which I'm fine with. She's posted one comment on a video of Puar asking about him, and I'm kinda on the fence about responding. This woman saved Puar from the street and spent a lot of money nursing him back to health--however, both she and the guy took jobs in other countries knowing they couldn't take Puar with them. They gave him up. I'm fine with them looking at pics, but actually interacting with them is not something a particularly want to do. Especially because the guy mentioned that she will come back to Korea next year (and if it didn't work out with Puar, she' would take him back--AS IF.) I'm just afraid if I engage, she'll start asking for more and more. Puar's my little dude, I'll post or not post about him when I feel like it! (also I know I could just block her if it becomes a serious issue, but like...:dunno:)

Have you guys dealt with nosy ex-owners? What was the experience like and what did you do about it? I'm sure others have had more serious issues, but I'd love to hear your stories and any advice you might have!

Caspers Human

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
So, technically, it was the GUY's cat. Right?
The woman is his EX-girlfriend. Yes?
If it was his cat and if she's no longer his girlfriend then she no longer has any interest in his property.
Therefore, she has no rights to this cat, at all.