Greetings from a First Time Cat Owner

Luna5505

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hello! I have been viewing these forums for several months, even before getting a cat, and I am so glad that I came across it. I felt so prepared to be a first time cat owner with all of the insightful information available here. I must thank you for all of your help before I even started! I thought it was finally time to create an account to receive some more help with my now 5 month old kitten, which I will be sure to make a separate thread for.

As for Luna’s story, nearly two months ago, I adopted an affectionate 14 week old kitten from a foster home rescue. She had been brought from a high kill shelter with her 4 brothers, the litter originally being brought there as an owner surrender. She was incredibly skinny, but as sweet as ever. Now she has grown a lot, is full of playful energy, and has a loving home that will cherish her.

Here are some pictures of her, which will hopefully be a good size.
This was when she was at her foster home:
49FE27D1-512E-430D-8ECD-B10E011626EF.jpeg
And here she is now:
C57EA533-77DA-45E6-A342-A974F22D7B44.jpeg 915AE903-0A7D-4DC3-869F-D35266377466.jpeg

Attachments

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Luna5505

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thank you!

Tik cat's mum

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
:welcomesign:to you and Luna. Who is absolutely gorgeous those eye's beautiful. Thank you for giving her a forever home the pictures really do show how much she's grown in such a short time :hearthrob:

Luna5505

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
She has grown! She was about 3 pounds when I adopted her, and now she’s 4.20 pounds and still growing.

rubysmama

Forum Helper
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello and welcome to TCS. :wave2: And congrats on being a new cat parent. :bouquet: Luna is pawsitively adorable. :catlove:

time to create an account to receive some more help with my now 5 month old kitten, which I will be sure to make a separate thread for.