Feral Cats

David Gross

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for allowing me to join this group. A lot of information here which is awesome I feed 4 feral cats that live in a wooded area behind a Gas Station and Insurance store. Sometimes not all of them show up and sometimes all 4 show up. My question is the days they don't show up, what are they eating. I feel so bad and call for them for about 15 minutes. Also 1 time 1 of the cats did not show up for 11 days. How did she survive? Please advise. BTW they all have been TNVR.
Thanks,
David

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi! I'm not an expert but feral cats hunt, check their territories, maybe get chased by a dog, --they live what are sometimes complicated lives.

If their body condition is decent then they're hunting successfully and are also possibly being fed by someone else :)

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

David Gross

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi! I'm not an expert but feral cats hunt, check their territories, maybe get chased by a dog, --they live what are sometimes complicated lives.

If their body condition is decent then they're hunting successfully and are also possibly being fed by someone else :)
Oh cats. They do what they want. Who knows? Maybe there was a mouse population boom. Maybe they found a nice dumpster. It's hard not to worry about them but they mostly know what they're doing :D.
Thanks, appreciate it

David Gross

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise

Thanks for the response

Jcatbird

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise