Feral Cats

buffy2011

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I have been feeding some cats for a few years now, and just lately another one showed up. My question is. Just a few weeks ago I noticed around the butt where the tail connects was a spot, couldn't really see what it was, then I noticed all around that area looked funny. Looks either bare or I don't know what. Then about a few weeks later, the other cat has a bent tail. Half way down the tail its bent, almost like it is broke. For the life of me I can't figure out what happened to these cats. I did notice there were burrs in the feeding house that I removed, but I can't tell from the cameras that it is burrs that is causing this problem. The new arrival has very long hair and seems to have burrs on it. The weirdest thing is they both have a tail problem. I could see a problem with one, but not both. I can't imagine anyone getting ahold of them to torture them and I am hoping this is not the case. I'm really sad about this. When I see them in the yard, I call to them, and they do stop and look. They will wait around when I am putting the food out. They usually don't run, and will come back to eat. For two days now I haven't seen the one. I account for them every day on my cameras. I wish they would just stay in the area, I have houses for them to sleep in and a real nice feeding spot too. They would be so safe there. Any suggestions on what could be happening to them.

trudy1

TCS Member
Super Cat
Purraise
A picture is worth a thousand words, as they say...really need some pics

Are you meaning like cocleburs or?

I’m sure there are experts on this forum who would be glad to help

surya

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise