Emojis????

Jem

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Ok, Sooo many of you have the cutest emojis. Are they available on this site or are you pulling them from your own computer via "upload file" when your posting something??? I'm not very tech savvy, this is actually the first site that I've joined (no facebbok, no twitter, no instagram) I don't even own my own cell phone so I'm not familiar with all the new apps and such. It's just if they are here on this site to use, I can't find them for the life of me! If they are pictures on your own computers, then I guess I'll stick with what I know. semi-colon / right parenthesis ;)

Kat0121

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
They are in the box right above where you type your reply.

upload_2018-8-18_20-0-23.png

It's the little smiley face

They will appear under the text you type in. You can choose which category you are looking for

upload_2018-8-18_20-1-54.png

:wave3:

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Jem

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I don't have this box of icons above where I post/reply. :(
All I have is a button, top left, that says "Go to First Unread" and the three buttons. bottom right, "Post Reply", Upload a File" and "More Options". And even if I click on "More Options", the box of icons is still not there.

AbbysMom

At Abby's beck and call
Staff Member
Purraise
Do you have "use rich text editor" under the post?

reply.jpg

If you do, then click that.

Columbine

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Does this help?
20180819_151110.jpg
Click the smiley face (marked in red) to get the smiley menu :)

20180819_151855.jpg
Click on a smiley to add it to your post:geekcat:
20180819_152333.jpg

I'm using the mobile version of the site here. The desktop version works the same way, but the text and smiley boxes are oblongs rather than almost-squares ;)

Hope that all makes sense :crossfingers:

Jem

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise

Click the smiley face (marked in red) to get the smiley menu