Does this cat have any Maine Coon in him?

ct970

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
My mom has a shelter cat about 7 years old, rescued him at 4 years old. He is obviously an orange tabby cat, but several people have mentioned that he might have some Maine coon in him, possibly a mix? Does anyone else think the same thing, or does he look more like a standard domestic medium/long hair? Just out of curiosity, I figure I can rely any thoughts/opinions that you guys have into her! TIA
00E05145-366B-4445-B406-402570BD0ADF.jpeg
BEED9047-8D15-4B02-9C51-4913341369F1.jpeg
BC1E3D04-A430-4BF3-B194-EEB1CDEBD1F1.jpeg

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Oh my goodness, what a seriously handsome fellow!!

Actually, he reminds me of a turkish angora in the middle photo, with that proud way of sitting tall :cloud9::heartshape:🤩 Most cats aren't a particular breed or a mix of breeds. I'm not an expert in this but nonetheless, I'm glad he has you 'n your mom :)

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

ct970

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Oh my goodness, what a seriously handsome fellow!!

Actually, he reminds me of a turkish angora in the middle photo, with that proud way of sitting tall :cloud9::heartshape:🤩 Most cats aren't a particular breed or a mix of breeds. I'm not an expert in this but nonetheless, I'm glad he has you 'n your mom :)
He is a handsome boy, thank you!! Thanks for your input, I'm open to hearing all sorts of things, I figured he probably is just standard domestic kitty like majority of cats but was curious since she had a couple comments from other people. He is very lucky to have her for sure, they love each other endlessly. I actually don't get to see him often as I live in another state and he rides around in their truck, they are truck drivers, but I make sure to love on him as often as I can! Thank you again! 💕

lutece

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise