Cat Proof Fencing

MelodieZ

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I really need input on fencing. We are about to install large PVC pipe all along the inside of our wooden fence to keep our cats from escaping the backyard. We will bracket the pipe near the top of the fence. Has anyone else done this and been successful?

FeebysOwner

TCS Member
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi. I have no experience with this but remember reading a number of posts on this site about cat proof fencing. Here is a link to several of these posts that you might want to read while waiting to hear directly from members who have dealt with such fencing! I am sure you will see some responses soon!!

Search Results for Query: cat proof fencing | TheCatSite

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

MelodieZ

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi. I have no experience with this but remember reading a number of posts on this site about cat proof fencing. Here is a link to several of these posts that you might want to read while waiting to hear directly from members who have dealt with such fencing! I am sure you will see some responses soon!!

Search Results for Query: cat proof fencing | TheCatSite
Thanks so much! I still can't seem to find anything to see if the PVC pipe solution would be effective. Hopefully I will see something soon.

basscat

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Corrugate plastic (poly) roofing from Lowes, Home Depot, any hardware store. Looks like sheet iron roof, but, it's translucent plastic of some sort.
Just install it lengthwise at the top of the fence. Easy, Cheap, and if a cat can't jump to the top edge of it, they can't get past it

basscat

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
This stuff. Installed mid-way up because he was a kitten and I didn't want him falling from the top.
It's now around the top edge.

MelodieZ

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
This stuff. Installed mid-way up because he was a kitten and I didn't want him falling from the top.
It's now around the top edge.