Cat kidney failure

Status
Not open for further replies.

itsreemok

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hey everyone. I’m really hoping you guys can help me out here. This is Julius (potsi). Potsi is my cat of 6 years and he was just diagnosed with Kidney Failure. So far from consultations and misdiagnosis (they thought anemia and dehydration and parasite) ive spent more than 1500 TL. Now, the vet said that the treatment to prolonge his life is serum for 2 weeks his cost 130 TL per session, and an american drug called adozyl, and from the U.S with federally approving it through customs cost 180 USD. I hate to do this but I am a student and have spent all that I could. I work a part time job while studying and truly cannot finance this. I feel ashamed to do this but I am sort of starting a fund raiser for Potsi. Please, any form of donation is welcome, even it be 1 USD. I will send you all receipts to show proof about the money and how it is being sent, as well as constant updates about him. Please help me save my boy I truly cannot live without him.

Disclaimer: any money not used for his treatment will go straight to animal donations

This is his Go Fund me page
Help Potsi get his treatment organized by Reem Nabil

mani

Moderator and fervent feline fan
Staff Member
Purraise
MOD NOTE:

To all members, a reminder that it is your responsibility to check out these solicitations to the best of your ability. Thecatsite.com does not stand behind any solicitation of funds for any reasons that appear in the forums unless explicitly authorized.

Please note that this is a generic note added after all pleas for money.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hello -

This organization may help with the emotions;
Day By Day Caregiver Support Inc. – Providing compassionate support for the grief that comes before, during and after the loss of a pet - and be sure and ask them if they are aware of any international financial aid organizations.