Apparently I am very hardhearted

KittenKrazy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I was reading a story in our local newspaper about a car accident. The gentleman driving the truck involved and the lady in the car involved were both killed, as stated early on. I read on without a lot of obvious concern until I got to a statement about 3/4 of the way down that read "a cat in the car with the (female driver) was also killed"......THAT upset me....but not the loss of two human lives...how sad is that?

kailie

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Actually I understand completely, as I am the same way. I feel that way if anything happens to a cat in a movie or book as well, and the only thing I can can think of as to WHY I feel this way is that animals are innocents, pure and simple.

natalie_ca

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Nothing to feel bad about

I have more compassion for animals than I do for humans. I'm a nurse and I can look after adult humans no problem. But when Chynna was sick, I was absolutely beside myself. There is no way I could be in a career that involved looking after sick/injured animals because it would just break my heart.

ruthyb

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I am just the same, I don't think you are heardhearted at all, humans in my opinion bring alot of it on themselves.x

dusty's mom

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Count me in the hard-hearted group too, though I have compassion for children - the smaller the more compassion I have. I think it has to do with those too young or too weak to take care of themselves.

I have 3 baby granddaughters (triplets) and they are the only humans that I may have more compassion for than my cats! Just don't tell my adult kids or older grandkids that!

ldg

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Originally Posted by Ruthyb

I am just the same, I don't think you are heardhearted at all, humans in my opinion bring alot of it on themselves.x
Originally Posted by Dusty's Mom