Anybody Else do Stiching?

BellaGooch

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I started doing embroidery this past summer as a new hobby to do doing quarantine. I find it to be a pleasant hobby while listening to music or watching tv. I'm not the greatest at it but I've managed to freehand a couple of shirts and a mask, and for Christmas Im stiching a pouch for one of my friends.
I started it last night, so I am not very far in it yet (plus satin stiches are very time consuming).
1209202326.jpg
1210201638.jpg

(Please dont judge me, I'm not very good at it yet lol)

Anybody else do stitching?

kissthisangel

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Satin stitch is not a fun stitch. You might find an embroidery hoop gives you a better hold on the base material.Tension helps alot withthe finish. Your friend will be overwhelmed with the gift as you put time and thought in. :)

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

BellaGooch

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Satin stitch is not a fun stitch. You might find an embroidery hoop gives you a better hold on the base material.Tension helps alot withthe finish. Your friend will be overwhelmed with the gift as you put time and thought in. :)
Thanks! I usually use a hoop but the pouch is pretty smsll and I dont have a hoop that would fit it. I should go to the craft store soon, so maybe I'll check then.
Thank you! :)

BellaGooch

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I cross stitch sometimes but I primarily crochet, so I haven't done a lot of stitching in the last year or so.
That's awesome! I've tried crocheting (and knitting) but I just can't seem to stick with it. I think its a great hobby though!

neely

May the purr be with you
Veteran
Purraise
I've tried crocheting (and knitting) but I just can't seem to stick with it.