Any info wld help...

GinaJo

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi...I am new to the cat site and was wondering if anyone out there could help me w/my cats issues. I recently rescued a Lynx Point Siamese Tabby named Theodora Sky who is the most loving and beautiful cat I have ever had. She is approximately 3 months old and was rescued from a car motor ride and left at a nearby market. Since her rescue 2 reputable vet clinics have checked her out and she has been given to me to escape euthanization. She was released to me from the first veterinary clinic w/a mild bladder infection and an antibiotic. After a few days n her new home she adjusted well. Problem is, her UTI cleared up and she had an anal prolapse. Btwn all of this I noticed that she wld jst squat and urinate or try to defecate where ever she was standing. After her first prolapse I immediately took her to our family vet and they took her n. In a two week period of clinic stay she had 3 separate surgeries for 3 different anal prolapse. The 3rd one worked and she is home, recovering well, except she now only uses the litter box on occasion. Vry few occasions at that. She will urinate and defecate any where at any moment w/ no warning, on rugs, couches, chairs, towels, bed and beside the litter box...she even goes on me. She dribbles during her sleep as well. Can anyone out there help me w/some advice as to what I should do. I pick her up, say no ma’am and place her n her litter box and she will finish her job but not go back to box on her next urge to potty. We have 3 boxes to choose from so I’m not sure of the issues. We have another kitten named Katniss Queen n the home that is 4 months old, a torti and she has no bathroom issues whatsoever. She is only a meanie head...she bites and scratches for no reason and is wild as a buck deer. She bounces off of the walls 24/7.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
Hi! Welcome!!